应急指南概要

塔夫茨大学打印一份英文应急指南概要 ,针对校园中可能发生的各种紧急情况提供详细指南。本文件以中文提供最重要的信息的概要。若有任何疑问,请与您的主管讨论。

如何及何时求助

紧急情况下,您需要的最重要信息是校园应急服务(校警、消防部、医疗紧急服务)。
与应急服务部门联络,请从任何校园电话拨打66911,或从手机拨打617-627-6911。请拨打该电话号码,制止犯罪、报告火灾或救生。
您将被问到的第一个问题是:“紧急情况的地址或地点是什么?”您将需要提供紧急情况的地点及紧急情况的类型。
您也可通过灰色防风雨盒中的“蓝光电话,”向应急服务部门报告,这些电话有蓝光标志,遍及校园,或按动许多楼宇包括大多数宿舍楼及某些行政办公室中所设的蓝色应急按钮。

TuftsAlert (应急警报系统)

若发生对塔夫茨大学社区健康或安全造成威胁的严重紧急情况或危险局势,校方将通过多种方法通知社区。TuftsAlert通过短信、语音和电邮,通知学生、教师和工作人员,为其提供至为重要的安全信息。但是,您必须提供自己的联系信息,方可被包括在该系统中。您的联系信息仅限用于在紧急情况下与您联系。请登录emergency.tufts.edu/alertupdate,或者向您的主管提供您的手机号码,报名收取 TuftsAlert的紧急讯息。

消防安全

发生火灾时,要做的最重要的事情是离开现场。走到最近的出口;不要搭乘电梯。若您被烟雾包围,请跪下并爬向最近的出口。尽可能屏住呼吸,并通过衬衣或毛巾等过滤物呼吸。

医疗紧急情况

在所有医疗紧急情况下,首先请拨打校园应急服务电话 x66911 或从手机拨打 617-627-6911。然后,提供下文详述的任何协助。
我们建议所有人接受心肺复苏培训。登录 https://youtu.be/zSgmledxFe8,以西班牙文学习用手进行心肺复苏。

过敏反应

有过敏反应者可能会遭受肿胀、呼吸困难、致痒皮疹、休克甚至死亡。

癫痫

不要束缚癫痫发作者或将任何东西塞入其口中。将家具从发作者身边移开。癫痫结束后,将发作者移至侧卧位置。

心脏病发作

症状包括胸部不适、严重胸痛;上身的其他部位如手臂、背部、颈部、颚或胃部不适;呼吸急促;冷汗;恶心或呕吐;头晕。监控发作者。若发作者无反应或呼吸异常,则施加心肺复苏术。

中风

中风是指脑部血栓或流血。这是一种严重的医疗紧急情况。中风症状是脸部虚弱、双臂虚弱及语言问题。

工伤

将您受到的所有工伤通知主管。

流血

利用纱布绷带或一块布,直接将伤口压住以控制流血,直到流血停止或应急人员到达。使用医用手套,以避免与他人血液接触。

烫伤

若是高热造成,以冷自来水冷却烫伤处。不要使用冰敷,不要挑破水泡。若是触电造成,在关闭电源之前,不要接近或触碰伤者。若是化学品造成,将受污染衣物去除。若暴露于酸碱,以水冲洗皮肤或眼睛。

骨折

不要试图搬移伤者。对受伤部位敷以水和冰,同时务必在皮肤上盖上一块毛巾或布,保护皮肤。不要试图将骨头或组织重新推入皮肤。

体温过低(体温下降)

将伤者搬移至温暖处,以开始提高其体温。去除湿衣服。用干布和毛毯盖住伤者。

冻伤

冻伤是指极冷或长时间暴露对皮肤的损害,并通常影响手脚、鼻子和耳朵,其特点是皮肤脱色,并可能包括麻木或剧痛。若您在附近能够获得医护,或者受到影响的身体部位可能会重新受冻,不要试图对其重新温暖。去除湿衣服。用干布和毛毯盖住伤者。

高温紧急情况

包括热痉挛、热衰减和中暑。大多数与高温相关的紧急情况都可以通过经常喝水及在每天最热的时候呆在室内来防范。将伤者搬移至阴凉处。解开和脱掉衣服。若伤者头脑清醒,让伤者喝电解质碳水化合物混合物(如果汁、牛奶)。

化学品泄漏

若您遇到化学品泄漏,请拨打校园应急服务部,电话号码 66911。不要试图在无人协助的情况下打扫该区域。只有受过特殊培训的人才应打扫泄漏处。保护自己,并保护他人,做法是告知他人远离泄漏处,直到救援者到来。

自然灾害

大雷雨或龙卷风

听到雷声或看到闪电时,请立即进入室内并留在室内,直至最后一次雷声30分钟之后。若发生龙卷风,到地下室或最低楼层的楼宇中心的封闭和无窗处躲避。若您无法到室内,请离开树木和电线,到地面最低处如沟中,平躺抱头。

地震

麻萨诸塞州很少发生地震,但是仍会发生地震。地震开始时,立即趴到地面上;躲在厚实的写字台或桌子下;抓住桌子,直至地震停止。.

原地躲避

在某些情况下,在“原地躲避”可能比从楼宇疏散更加安全,在发生暴力犯罪活动时尤其是如此。若您能够安全地从本地区离开,那么您应当离开本地区。但是,若您收到校方讯息,指示您“原地躲避,”您应当留在原地,将您所在地的房门锁上并堵住,离开任何靠外的门窗,关闭窗帘,关灯并将手机关掉。留在原地,直到您获得可安全离开目前所在地的通知。

了解应急程序详情:

http://www.ready.gov/zh-hans

Emergency Response Guide Summary

This document is available in languages other than English using Google Translate. Since the translations are generated by computer, not all translation will be perfect.

How and when to get help

The most important information you need in an emergency is the telephone number for the campus emergency services (university police, fire department, emergency medical services).

You can reach emergency services by dialing 617-627-6911 or x66911 from a campus phone. Use this phone number to stop a crime, report a fire, and to save a life. On the Boston health sciences and SMFA campuses, dial 9 1 1 to report a fire.

The first question you will be asked is, “What is the address or location of the emergency?” You will need to provide the location of the emergency, as well as relevant information about the emergency.

You can also alert campus emergency services by calling for help via the blue light telephones found around the campus inside grey, weatherproof boxes, and marked by blue lights. Or, you can press the blue panic buttons found inside of many buildings, including most residence halls and some administrative offices at Tufts University.

TuftsAlert (emergency alert system)

In the event of a significant emergency or dangerous situation involving an immediate threat to the health or safety of the Tufts community, the university will notify the community through any of a variety of methods, including TuftsAlert. Messages from TuftsAlert are sent to university e-mail accounts and can be sent by text message to mobile phones, and by telephone to any enrolled phone number. However, you must provide your contact information to be included in the system. Your contact information will only be used to contact you in case of an emergency.

Fire Safety

In the event of a fire, the most important thing to do is GET OUT.
Walk to the nearest exit; do not use the elevators.
If caught in smoke, drop to your knees, and crawl towards the nearest exit.
Hold your breath as much as possible, and breathe through a filter such as a shirt or towel.

Medical Emergencies

In all medical emergencies, first call the campus emergency services at x66911. Then, provide any assistance as detailed below.

Allergic reaction

A victim of an allergic reaction may experience swelling, breathing difficulty, an itching rash, shock and even death.

Seizures

Do not restrain the victim during the seizure or place anything in his or her mouth. Move furniture away from the victim. After a seizure has ended, place the victim on his or her side.

Heart attack

Symptoms include chest discomfort, severe chest pain; discomfort in other areas of the upper body such as arms, back, neck, jaw, or stomach; shortness of breath; cold sweat; nausea or vomiting; light headedness. Monitor the victim and perform CPR if the victim becomes unresponsive or is not breathing normally.

Stroke

A stroke is a blood clot or bleeding in the brain. It is a serious medical emergency. Symptoms of a stroke are facial weakness, arm weakness, and speech problems.

Severe bleeding

Control bleeding by applying direct pressure on the wound with a gauze bandage or piece of cloth until the bleeding stops or emergency personnel arrive. Avoid contact with another person’s blood by using medical gloves.

Burns

If caused by heat, cool the burn in cold, running water. Do not use ice and do not break blisters. If caused by electricity, do not approach or touch the victim until the power has been turned off. If caused by chemicals, remove contaminated clothing. If exposed to an acid or an alkali, irrigate skin or eye with water.

Broken Bones

Do not attempt to move the victim. Apply a mixture of water and ice to the injured area, being sure to place a towel or cloth over the skin to protect it. Do not attempt to push bones or tissue back into the skin.

Hypothermia (low body temperature)

Begin warming the victim by moving them to a warm place. Remove wet clothing. Cover the victim with dry clothes and blankets.

Frostbite

Frostbite is damage to the skin caused by extreme cold or a long period of exposure. It usually affects hands, feet, nose, and ears. It is characterized by discoloration of the skin and may include numbness or intense pain. Do not attempt to re-warm the affected body part if you are close to medical care or if there is a chance that the body part may refreeze. Remove wet clothing, and cover the victim with dry clothes and blankets.

Heat emergency

Includes heat cramps, heat exhaustion, and heat stroke. Most heat related emergencies can be prevented by drinking water regularly and staying indoors during the hottest parts of the day. Get the victim to a cool place. Loosen and remove clothing. Offer the victim an electrolyte-carbohydrate mixture (for example, juice, milk) if the victim is conscious and alert.

Chemical Spills

If you encounter a chemical spill, call campus emergency services at x66911. Do not attempt to clean up the area without assistance. Only specially trained individuals should clean up spills. Protect yourself and others by advising them to stay away from the spill until help arrives.

Natural Disasters

Severe thunderstorm or tornado – When you hear thunder or see lightning, go inside immediately. In case of a tornado, go to an enclosed, windowless area in the center of a building. Drop to the ground and cover your head until the storm passes. If you cannot get to an indoor location, move away from trees and power-lines, and seek the lowest possible ground, such as a ditch. Lie flat and cover your head.
Earthquakes – These are very rare in Massachusetts, but they can occur. If the ground starts shaking, drop to the floor immediately; take cover under a sturdy desk or table; and hold on to it until the shaking stops.

Shelter in Place

In some instances, it may be safer to “shelter in place” than to evacuate a building, particularly during violent criminal activity. If you are in the immediate vicinity of such activity, you should follow your instincts and make decisions that could save your life (see Active Shooter). If you receive an emergency message from the university instructing you to “shelter in place” and are not otherwise in immediate danger, you should stay in place, lock and barricade the doors in your present location, move away from any outside windows and doors, close the window shades and turn off lights.

For more information about emergency preparedness:

ready.gov
ready.gov/es en Español